5131 North Carolina 42 West Shopping Plaza Store #270 Garner, NC 27529 919-772-5498
info@fiestamexicananc-garner.com

Reviews

Reviews

a year agoEdit
Great Food. Great Prices. Love their coupons and specials
 
 
Melony Jacobs

a week ago
Try the Taco Loco. It’s delicious. Fiesta’s chips and salsa are really good, also. We eat here at least once a month. If it wasn’t any good, we wouldn’t keep going back. The service is usually good no matter how busy they are. It’s very rare that my glass has been empty before someone comes around and asks if I’d like a refill.
Brittany Fish

a month ago
I got the shrimp tacos; ask for hot sauce, makes it really good. Food came out quick, especially for a Friday night. Wait was about 20 minutes, but really not bad.
Bethany Hanners

a month ago
This is my favorite location and I have never been disappointed in their service or their food. The staff has always been friendly and quick. The other night, I put in a to go order and sat by the register waiting for my food. When a …More
Rose Fox

2 months ago
I ordered takeout. It was prepared fast. We ate our fill of the Fiesta Special a d had enough leftover for another full me for both of us the next day! It was absolutely delicious and the price was great. We will return soon.
Gregory Ortega

3 weeks ago
First time I ate here I’ll say I hated it. Food was very bland, no flavor, but it has definitely gotten better. I don’t know if it’s new management, but the food tastes way better now.
kim fogle

a month ago
This place had great food! The staff was very nice and the service was good. I’ll be back.
 
 
 
 
Christine Dawson-Rodriguez

2 months ago
Normal Americanized Mexican food. It is normally pretty fresh and service is good. A little pricey for what it is, but it is fast and the quality is good.
Michelle Rhode

3 months ago
The service was awesome. Food came out fast even with it being busy. The food was good! Definitely coming back.
Kenneth McBride

2 days ago
The food is tasty but the price is high compared to other restaurants in this category.
 
Chris Christensen

3 months ago
Food was cold, waited 45 minutes for seating. Service was poor, never got refills. This place was good, not anymore. Won’t be back. Would rather drive an extra 10 minutes to white oak.
Josh T O R Q

4 weeks ago
Good price , Good service, This is my go to here at 42
Michael Henry

2 hours ago
Great food drinks and service! Love the
TC1990 tyler

a week ago
Best Mexican in the area. Good carnitas
Brittany Mitchell

a month ago
Dining area is not handicapped accessible. No idea about the food, could not get my party in the lobby, much less to a table.
Dean Macko

7 months ago
The service here is quite excellent. If you are in the mood for a quick dinner definitely stop into this place. The entrees come out in about 5 minutes! While I was happy with my shrimp and scallop dish, my wife’s steak fajitas were pretty …More
Trey Walton

3 weeks ago
Dinner was good. Looking forward to the Benson Fiesta Mexicanas coming to Hwy 210.
Orion Harris

4 months ago
Popular place. Always full at dinner time. And for good reason, the food is pretty good. Burrito Primavera is my go to. Hey, and they have free beer tomorrow.
John Morse

3 months ago
Usually a very good restaurant. I have my favorites from the menu.. been numerous times and only ever had one issue, which was taken care of without issue..
Tiffany Madsen

a month ago
Good is good,service is on point.They are always busy.If you can wait 10-20 minutes then I would say stay and wait.The menu has a lot to choose from as well.
 
Farrah Kennedy

a month ago
Their margarita on the rocks using their top shelf tequila is excellent!
Kristen Tomberlin

6 months ago
Amazing every time we go! Fast service, great chips n salsa, and has vegetarian options ready! The fajitas are amazing!
Only down side is they only give you 2 tortillas, so I always order extras.
Paula Rhodes

3 months ago
Excellent food. Love the guacamole made at your table. It is the best!
Gerald Frederick

2 months ago
Called a day ahead to request seating for 20 guests, birthday party on Dec. 12th, a Wednesday night and was confirmed by manager. 20 guests arrived, filled the waiting area, NO table ready, no interest by wait staff to accommodate us, …More
John Arnold

3 months ago
Sunday noon busy but worth it. Great salsa-thick! Large portions come hungry!
Linda Baggett

3 days ago
Best food ever. Server Alfredo rocks!
Bob Ellsworth

2 months ago
Great food service and atmosphere
Jake Williams

5 months ago
Rude service by some of the staff. Delayed drink order. Food was dry and overdone. Had to ask for refills. No clear idea which person was my waiter/waitress until I got my check. Similar experience each time coming here. Not terrible food in a pinch, but worth driving to the one in Clayton if you can instead.
James Bono

a month ago
Great food, friendly staff, excellent place for lunch or dinner.
 
Dale Gilson

a month ago
Ok gave this place a 2nd chance. Other than the beer and customer service being great the food is absolutely disgusting. We wont be making another trip.
Ben Proutey

2 months ago
Good food – Great service- New menu
Michael Moore

a month ago
Good food and friendly atmosphere.
T Meck

3 months ago
I like and usually get the same thing whether lunch or dinner. The Fiesta Special with chicken, no cheese sauce and extra flour tortillas. Portions are generous.
Raquel Weis

3 months ago
Our favorite Mexican restaurant!!! And we’ve eaten at a lot of local joints but we always come back here the most. Love it.
Bruce Zuckerman

a month ago
Good food & prices. I eat here at least once a month.
Crystal Lambert

3 weeks ago
Delicious food, fast service
Ben Woodall

6 months ago
Ordered for pick up online, had both locations online, but selected the one on highway 42. When I got there I was told it was the other location in Garner. They refused to make my order here even though I selected, and showed the receipt …More
Greg Toback

7 months ago
The problem with Fiesta Mexicana is the service is absolutely the worst in the Clayton-Garner area. This is not an exaggeration. I wonder if on the application there is a checkbox for super lazy and if you check yes you are automatically …More
 
 
 
Eric Crouch

3 months ago
I’ve been here twice and the food is amazing! Definitely recommend
 
Kathryn Renfro

4 months ago
Love love love this place. Can’t beat them, both taste and service.
Daniel Latham

2 months ago
Excellent food and portions for the price.
Alex

5 months ago
The food was average. The service was slightly below average.

The below average part of this review comes from the fact that noone was at the …More

Todd Cleveland

6 months ago
Had a very good experience here. Waitress es/Waiters were always close by. Good food and prices. Recommended to anyone who likes Mexican food.
Dave R

2 months ago
Food is all ways good. All ways busy. Parking tight.
UniQuely Dominiquely

2 months ago
Always great service and good food.
Kayla Swearengin

4 months ago
Went there at 9:15 pm me and my friend sat for 20 minutes and nobody came up to us so we left and went elsewhere. I’m also a waitress at a Mexican restaurant and this was honestly not the first time I’ve experienced poor customer service here.
Melinda Kristiansen

2 months ago
For a box chain it isn’t overrated… Customer service could be included as that all have specific jobs there.bb
Ami Cordry

9 months ago
The food was very good. The tableside guacamole was really good. Our waiter was nice. The cost was affordable. The parking….HORRENDOUS! There wasn’t enough parking for a busy restaurant in a strip-style setting. They were SUPER busy which was a good sign that the place was well liked.
Thelma Smith

4 months ago
They have pretty good food and a pretty good selection and the patio is very nice except for some of the tables or not in so good of condition
 
Jon Palafox

4 months ago
Food was pretty decent service was good the salsa def. Good the chips were ok!
Amanda Moser

8 months ago
Very good food at reasonable prices. Free chips and salsa. When we went we were seated quickly but by the time we were leaving the restaurant was very busy. Wait staff doesn’t take payment at the table so paying with the hostess when they were busy took forever.
Jacob Hundl

9 months ago
Really tasty Tex Mex, though more catering to the gringos than authentic. Surprising find in rural/suburb central NC. The portions are large and quality is above average. The medium margarita was about a liter, and they didn’t skimp on the tequila. Far better than some of the local choices at this highway junction.
Ira Coffman

9 months ago
This place is absolutely amazing, food is spectacular and the portions are huge. The staff is very friendly, even when they are super busy. The orders are always made correctly and are brought out quickly. And you can enjoy free chips and dip while waiting for your food.
LaToya Harrell

3 months ago
Veggie combos came with mushrooms inside only. No cheese, beans, rice, salsa, guac, nothing. Only the red sauce on top. It wasn’t worth the price
HTodd Griffin

5 months ago
Very busy Sunday night, but service was fast and pleasant. EXCELLENT food.
Shanna Hutton

10 months ago
Paid 50 dollars for takeout for 4. I only live 10 minutes away. When everyone opened their food it was soft and soggy. Plates had an abundance of water in them. Fried chimichangas were super soft. Two people got salads and they were like …More
Erica Edwards

4 months ago
Friendly staff and good service. Really enjoyed the salsa
Jane't Booth

5 months ago
Great food! Great service! Two thumbs up!!👍👍
Nay Fuller

2 months ago
Food is great, and it will fill you up!
 
Lyndsi Limoge

4 months ago
Definitely the best Mexican for miles. Although still not great and if you are getting anything “covered in cheese” it’s like a table spoon, if that. Not worth the extra charge.
April T.

2 months ago
Service good so was the food
Matthew Casey

8 months ago
Do not enjoy this location. Clayton is 5 stars. Very dark inside. Ordered takeout and got overcharged. Caught it and the guy fixed it. No apology. Food was ok. Would not eat here again.
sue brown

2 months ago
Unusually long wait time. Ordered queso that we never got. Food came to the table cold. 😒
William Beasley

4 months ago
Great food and friendly staff. I think there was a whole chicken breast if not more in my chicken quesadilla.
Charles Giglio

4 months ago
It’s a very good place to eat
Tim Powers

7 months ago
Great Grub , Nice Staff , Very Pleasant-Enjoyable Atmosphere.
Highly recommend. 👍
William Beasley

3 months ago
Great food. I eat here every time I’m working in the area.
LARRY DUPREE

3 months ago
Excellent food and good service
Ginger Leggett

6 months ago
I t is a great place to eat my daughter and I wear passing through on our way to outer Banks and stopped very good choice,we will stop again.
 
Michael Johnson

6 months ago
Service was worse than slow. People who arrived 20 minutes after us were finishing their meal by the time we were served. When our food arrived, the “hot” plates were cold along with the food. When the person at the register was informed, all I got was an excuse rather than an apology or offer to make things right.
Epic onebozo4u

3 months ago
Delicious food! Service is great!
Tammy Watson

4 months ago
Always a great place for Mexican food!
James Pollard

2 months ago
Best Mexican Food in Johnston County.
Chad Houser

4 months ago
Over all decent mainstream mexican restaurant.
Sam Stephens

a year ago
This place is where you need to go if you want Mexican food in garner. They have high quality food at an affordable price. The complementary chips not only come with salsa but with a white sauce that is out of this world. The food is rich with flavor and you really could not ask for any more out of this restaurant.
Beth Williams

7 months ago
Usually great service, waited 2 hours to get food delivered to table, disappointed. When it came cold. Just an off night, not sure. Staff was pleasant though
Michele Chocklett

3 months ago
Love this place, great food and atmosphere
Kathryn McKinney

4 months ago
I have been returning to this restaurant for eight years! I love everything about the environment, and the staff is consistent, always courteous and attentive.
Micah Chilly

a week ago
It’s always my go to place to eat.
 
Priyesh Patel

2 months ago
Great atmosphere. Okay food.
Rocky Hall

a week ago
Very authentic always packed
Davy Johnson

a month ago
Good food, nice environment!
Sierra Hopkins

7 months ago
2 drinks (margaritas) brung back with gnats in them & we swatted at gnats as we ate our food, not to mention the drinks had very little liquor from other Mexican places I’ve eaten at. Waiter was rude. Table falling apart. If you have never …More
Bill Moon

3 months ago
Great food, no parking
frank novick

3 months ago
Great food and customer service
Brian Barnett

4 months ago
Food was really bad. Wife’s taco salad looked like a bowl of soup and the margarita had very little flavor
Bob Clark

6 months ago
Great place great food & reasonable prices! Will be go again soon
Paul Lundy

3 months ago
Excellent food and service
Sabrina Davis

5 months ago
Food is always great and so is the service!
 
Adam Harvell

11 months ago
Always loved this place. Great food and people here. The first location on HWY 70 was also great.
Marie

3 months ago
Horrible service and two people who ate with me got food poisoning
John Distefano

7 months ago
Great food and service. Food great taste and just the right temperature to eat right away.
Charles Singley

5 months ago
Always great food and excellent service
Sandy Mutschler

4 months ago
Very good food. Large portions.
chris fernandez

7 months ago
Very clean. Very good wait staff. Food was super bland
claudia perez

5 months ago
I love this place , they treat us like family
mason szalaj

3 weeks ago
Best place in the world
Jonathan

a year ago
Have experienced great food and service here previously. The past two visits were very disappointing though. Decent food always, but the service has been terrible. Waited almost 15 minutes before we got our drinks ordered, and another 10 …More
Nicholas Anitole

5 months ago
Good atmosphere, good food.
 
Crickett Millette

5 months ago
Good food good service
Jennifer Poole

5 months ago
Best Mexican food in Garner/Clayton area.
Doug L

7 months ago
We go here about every Sunday, the food is good and the atmosphere is your typical Mexican joint.
Vanessa Bland

8 months ago
Awesome food, atmosphere, & service.
Lindsey Frazier

a year ago
This has been my favorite Mexican restaurant ever since they opened! I haven’t found anything I don’t like on their menu. The staff is always so friendly and welcoming!
Jennifer Williams

5 months ago
Great food and nice staff
julie montoya

8 months ago
One of our favorite date night restaurants. The service food and atmosphere are amazing
Danny Sullivan II

a month ago
Best Mexican food
Mesha Batts

10 months ago
Great place for Mexican if you do not want to wait long. The food is always good.
Jessica Graham

7 months ago
2.5 stars

We lived in Austin TX for the past 4 years and traveled plenty in New Mexico and …More

 
Keisha Lee

 
 
 
Arnoldo Barbosa

4 months ago
The food was plain we did a pick up order the steak tasted like nothing we got our food pretty cold and the steak was very hard as well
Marianne Rapp

5 months ago
my enchiladad, relice, and beans were all cold
Tamara Durham

7 months ago
The food was fantastic my friends and I love the atmosphere and wouldn’t mind going back at a later date
Beth Allison

a year ago
Food is good. Extensive menu. Bar, outside seating during appropriate seasons. Popular. Occasional wait.
Michael Hutchison

10 months ago
Great atmosphere and amazing food! Parking is tough on busy nights but worth the wait!
Angela Hoover

a year ago
Everything was well seasoned, very flavorful! Really surprised as my husband and I don’t care for authentic Mexican cuisine. Def recommend!
Angela Chapman

a year ago
Wish I knew waiters name bwcause he was awesome. They were extremely busy as it was after church but the service did not suffer due to that! Great food!
Ethan Watts

6 months ago
Very pleased with the food and service!
mary Olson Sinz

 
Sharon Scott

a month ago
Food is wonderful!
Michele Diaz

5 months ago
This food was disgusting. The nachos were like slop, the food had no seasoning at all. My son got shrimp fajitas and they tasted like fish. This was the worst food I have ever had anywhere. $62.00 and no one ate anything.
Freddie Parrish

6 months ago
Very nice place friendly folks and excellent FOOD!!!
David Lanier

7 months ago
Always consistently good quality food prepared well.
Grace Genise-Redfield

9 months ago
Fast, inexpensive but small portions
Sherry Green

8 months ago
Food is ok, staff is helpful and friendly.
mike bernard

8 months ago
Great food okay drinks and good people
Karen Randall

a year ago
Very fast service. Good food at reasonable prices. Clean restaurant. Good place to bring children.
Jim Partridge

10 months ago
Great Mexican food. Their queso they give you with the chips is great!
 
 
 
Clint Sellers

6 months ago
Waited 10 minutes at the bar and never got served. Multiple employees walked by and ignored us.
 
Ashley King Sayre

9 months ago
The food is fresh and the margaritas are strong and worth every penny!
Gabriela Cruz

6 months ago
Loved the food and the staff!!
Hitesh Patel

9 months ago
Great food, Great Staff…always enjoy coming here.
Terri Mcrainey

3 months ago
Amazing food, awesome margaritas
yolanda toback

4 months ago
Service not very friendly. Food wasn’t great either
Rodney Clay

11 months ago
Rosia is the best waitress ever and the food is always great. Best Mexican restaurant around
Danielle

9 months ago
Gotten better here recently, a plus since it is so convenient.
npceditor

a year ago
Consistently good food, and usually the service is attentive and swift but can occasionally get distracted. The place is clean and the atmosphere is good. One of the better Mexican restaurants in the area and we visit often.
Holly Baker

8 months ago
Our favorite restaurant!! Very good food and service.
Jesus Rodriguez

a month ago
Very friendly staff and clean establishment
 
Cami Viganas

7 months ago
Very good food and good service
Chuck Hazlett

a year ago
Good food. Better if you go between 5-6 PM, when they are not very busy.
GalactoGUS

10 months ago
had the pollo poblano (poblano chickenl) for my first visit. The girl that showed us to our table was so nice, i think her name was jailene. The food was great and the service was exceptional.
 
 
 
Tamaine Leak

8 months ago
Amazing service and the selection of cuisines is limitless!!!
 
 
 
 
Kimberly Evans

10 months ago
Always have a good time with my family here!!! Friendly service always
Andrew Wyche

a year ago
The chipotle chicken was great but the service was lacking, I went by myself and was visited twice by the waiter. Food is on point but service needs to be a little more. Also the white sauce they gave me with my chips was gross, idk what it was but it tasted weird. Didn’t seem normal for a Mexican place.
James Ramsey

a year ago
Good place, typical Mexican restaurant. Our family goes there often. Never had a bad experience.
Arlen McFalls

11 months ago
Very good food…reasonably priced…you won’t leave hungry
Michele Mckenna-Bledsoe

3 months ago
Food was great good service
Jason Burt

4 months ago
Some classic dishes, it was a bit busy so service was slower.